# **Supplementary Information**

HAVANT BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNCIL 24 February 2021

Dear Councillor

I am now able to enclose, for consideration at the next meeting of the Council to be held on 24 February 2021, the following supplementary information that was unavailable when the agenda was printed.

Agenda No Item

10 Appointments to Committees

1 - 6

Appendix B.





# **Committee Appointments Council - 24 February 2021**

Appointments to take effect from 1 March 2021

## **Audit and Finance Committee (8)**

## 7 Conservative and 1 independent

Group	Name
Conservative (7)	Husky Patel (C)
	David Keast
	Jo Thomas
	Tony Briggs (VC)
	Tim Pike
	Richard Kennett
	Jackie Branson
Independent (1)	John Davis

## **Planning Committee (7)**

## 6 Conservative and 1 independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	David Guest (C)
	Husky Patel
	Tim Pike
	Elaine Shimbart (VC)
	David Keast
	Gwen Robinson
Independent (1)	Jo Lowe

## **Planning Policy Committee (10)**

## 9 Conservative and 1 Independent

Group	Name
0	Tim Dila (O)
Conservative (9)	Tim Pike (C)
	Elizabeth Lloyd
	Prad Bains
	Yvonne Weeks
	Issy Scott
	Jackie Branson (VC)
	Ken Smith
	David Guest
	Clare Satchwell
Independent (1)	John Davis

#### **Licensing Committee (15)**

#### 13 Conservative, 1 Labour and 1 Independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (13)	David Keast (C)
	Caren Howard
	Richard Kennett
	Issy Scott
	Sarah Milne
	Mike Sceal
	Joanne Thomas
	Peter Wade
	Gwen Robinson
	David Jenner
	Diana Patrick
	Yvonne Weeks (VC)
	Jackie Branson
Labour (1)	Terry Hart
Independent (1)	Malc Carpenter

#### **Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen (5)**

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	David Keast
	Caren Howard
	Sarah Milne
	Gwen Robinson
	Yvonne Weeks

#### **Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14)**

\*Either the Chairman or Vice Chairman must be a member of a minority party or an independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (12)	Elizabeth Lloyd
	Tony Briggs
	David Jenner
	Prad Bains
	Richard Kennett
	Mike Sceal
	Gwen Robinson
	Caren Howard
	Pam Crellin
	Yvonne Weeks
	Issy Scott
	Sarah Milne
Labour (1)	Beryl Francis
_	
Independent (1)	Malc Carpenter

#### **Standards Committee (8)**

Vice Chairman to be appointed by the Standards Committee, but must be from a different political group from the Chairman

Group	Appointments
Conservative (7)	Claire Satchwell (C)
	Elaine Shimbart
	Diana Patrick
	Peter Wade
	Yvonne Weeks
	Jo Thomas
	Tim Pike
Labour (1)	Terry Hart (VC)

## **Joint Human Resources Committee (6)**

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	Pam Crellin (Alternating Chair/Vice-Chair – Chair for 2020/21)
	Peter Wade
	Caren Howard
	Diana Patrick
	Ken Smith
Independent (1)	Jo Lowe

## **APPENDIX B - PART C**

## **Standing Deputies**

Body	<u>Cons</u>
Planning Committee	Prad Bains/Yvonne Weeks
Joint Human Resources Committee	Jackie Branson